Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

English: Cropped screenshot of Audrey Hepburn ...

Image via Wikipedia

Maybe it’s the third-quarter slump?  Maybe it’s my age?  Maybe it’s that I was “on” every single day for two solid years and I burned out just a little?  Maybe it’s the mean reds of Holly Golightly?  Or, maybe I’m lacking some level of protein, potassium, magnesium, etc. in my diet?  But, what I really think I need is a new New Year.  Yes, a new New Year right here in March.  The old New Year didn’t take, apparently.  I think 2012 1/4 should be an official beginning.  I’ll celebrate by cleaning my closet and blowing the dust off of my yoga dvds and then throw out all of the highly processed vegan nummies I’ve accumulated in the bread box and replace them with the good stuff – the real food.  I’ll sit down and really get going on that new novel.  Yeah, a new New Year.  That’s what I need.

