Tags

So, we’re more than half-way through the month and my word count shows just how busy I’ve been meeting and even surpassing my daily writing goals.  I have to admit, though, that Wednesday of this week, I was fried.  Absolutely frazzled from the, albeit self-imposed, deadlines.  I was too tired to write.  Too tired to even have a good cry.  So, instead, I put on my jammies at 5:30 and shortly thereafter plopped down on the couch with my fuzzy blanket that has a pretty sheep pattern on it and my sweet Natalie.  Bruce, ever my champion, babied me with a piece of cherry pie and some hot tea and then we watched two episodes from the first season of Downton Abbey.  I don’t think Natalie moved from my lap for three hours and I didn’t move either.  Sometimes, a little distraction is a very good thing.

