Today I discovered Lapsang Souchong tea and I am hooked!  Hooked, I tell you!  I first heard of this tea on an episode of As Time Goes By when Miss Ice Cubes (Sally Curtis) offers a cup to a jet-lag suffering Jean.  At my favorite coffeehouse, Mudhouse, I noticed the canister description said, “You’ll either love it or hate it.”  I dared to try and am I glad I did!  Such flavor!

Speaking of Mudhouse, did you know it is the place that first inspired my script Welcome to Joe’s?  This is closing for that show at Stained Glass Theatre and I have to say, I was so blessed by the cast and crew and just everyone there.  What a tremendous job they did with my little script.  I am so grateful to everyone who gave so much time and work to that endeavor!  Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Cheers, everyone!

