I am so glad God is a gentle teacher.  He has brought other good teachers into my life to share pearls of wisdom with me through the written word (Lisa Graham McMinn, Matthew Scully, and many more) and he has watered the seeds and encouraged the growth.  Now and then He sends a little test my way just to make sure I still remember what I once learned, that I still value the truth He has placed in my heart.  The tests can be painful; often they make me cry.  However, the recovery time is shorter than ever before and I think that means I am still strong.  Some may scoff at or devalue books that aren’t specifically categorized as Christian books; I am glad my bookshelves are not so narrow and my experiences with God are as deep as my curiosity and as wide as His outstretched arms.

